It’s been a tough decision to make, but at this time it seems like the most logical and reasonable step to take.

The SISMIX Costa Brava will have to wait until 2021.

Although we’re seeing some encouraging signs nowadays, our optimism must go hand-in-hand with caution. There are still many, many things we’d love to do which are just inconceivable at this time. A large poker tournament uniting thousands of players in September is one of those things.

This is especially relevant for an event like SISMIX, with hundreds of tables buzzing from sunrise to sunrise, a popular swimming pool and beer pong tables surrounded by mates. We’ve always said it: our tournaments are just an excuse for the rest. We love poker, of course,  but we also love the bonding it creates. We see no worth in poker tournaments if we can’t use it as a reason to reunite with mates and make new ones.

A SISMIX with social distancing, tables transformed into plexiglass fortresses and a swimming pool filled with hundreds of litres of hand gel wouldn’t really be a SISMIX. As we don’t want to make any half-measures, we ask our players for their patience, as we will be seeing each other in 2021. Those of you in possession of a package or a qualification will of course be able to use these for this edition. We are currently unable to tell you when this will be exactly, but we can confirm that it will take place at the Gran Casino Costa Brava in Lloret de Mar, and we will party twice as hard to make up for it.

You can count on us for that much. A year without SISMIX is the perfect occasion for all our twisted minds who work in the office to come up with even crazier concepts, on the table and off. For you guys, it’s an extra year to study your 6-max game, learn your dance moves, memorise more than 12 Spanish words and improve your beer pong throwing arm.

In the meantime, take care of yourselves, stay attentive to all advice and instructions given by the authorities, and continue to help your local medical professionals as best you can.

See you very soon.

Team Winamax

In 2019, the SISMIX landed in Spain’s festive city of Lloret de Mar from 20th to 26th May.

Our schedule included numerous 6-max tournaments, including the €500 Main Event from 22nd to 26th May, cash games, pool parties and plenty of other entertainment!

The tournaments took place at the Gran Casino Costa Brava, just a short walk away from the 5* Gran Hotel Monterrey, which hosted the pool parties and evening

Programme poker

Practical info

Locations, access etc. Everything you need to know about SISMIX
 

WINAMAX LIVE


Winamax Live is your vital daily companion for all Winamax events.

Poker and fiesta schedule, practical information, push notifications... You won’t be missing a thing in the Winamax SISMIX or WPO. From Dublin to Marrakech, this indispensable app will help you share your most intense moments with the whole Winamax community!

WINAMAX SISMIX COSTA BRAVA

C’est une décision difficile. Mais c’est la seule décision qui, à l’heure actuelle, nous semble logique et raisonnable.
Le SISMIX Costa Brava devra attendre l’année 2021.

Même si nous observons ces jours-ci des signes encourageants, notre optimisme doit s’accompagner de prudence. Il reste encore beaucoup, beaucoup de choses que l’on aime qui ne sont pas encore envisageables. Un grand tournoi de poker rassemblant plusieurs milliers de joueurs à la fin du mois de septembre est l’une de ces choses-là.

Y compris et surtout un tournoi comme le SISMIX, avec ses centaines de tables bouillonnant de midi jusque très tard (ou très tôt!), sa piscine débordant d’enthousiasme, ses bandes de potes qui trinquent et chantent autour des tablesde beer pong. Nous l’avons toujours dit: nos tournois sont des prétextes. On aime le poker, évidemment, mais on aime aussi les moments de convivialité qu’il nous permet de vivre. Pas de tournoi de poker qui vaille pour nous s’il n’est pas l’occasion de se marrer, retrouver ses copains, s’en faire de nouveaux.

Un SISMIX avec des gestes barrières, des tables transformées en forteresses de plexiglas et des centaines de litres de gel en lieu et place de la piscine, cela ne serait pas vraiment un SISMIX. Parce que nous n’avons pas envie de faire les choses à moitié, nous vous demandons donc de patienter avec nous. Et on vous donne rendez-vous en 2021. On ne peut pas encore vous dire quand exactement,mais ça sera bien au Gran Casino Costa Brava de Lloret de Mar, pour une teuf quin’en sera que deux fois plus belle.

Là-dessus, vous pouvez compter sur nous. Une année sans SISMIX, c’est l’occasion pour tous les esprits tordus qui travaillent en coulisses de profiter d’une année de plus pour vous dénicher de nouveaux concepts encore plus barrés, à table et en dehors. Et pour vous, c’est une année de plus pour vous entraîner en 6-max, réviser vos pas de dance, mémoriser plus de 12 mots d’espagnol, et améliorer votre lancer au beer pong.

À très vite.
L'équipe Winamax

En 2019, le SISMIX a posé ses valises en Espagne dans la ville de Lloret de Mar du 20 au 26 mai.

Au programme, les ingrédients d’une semaine réussie à la sauce Winamax : de nombreux tournois en 6-max dont le Main Event à 500 € du 22 au 26 mai, du cash game, des pool parties, des soirées et animations !

C’est au Gran Casino Costa Brava que se sont disputés les tournois. À quelques pas, le somptueux Gran Hotel Monterrey***** a accueilli les pool parties et les soirées.

Programme poker

Revivez le SISMIX

2 036 joueurs sur le Main Event : le plus gros tournoi 6-max au monde !
 

WINAMAX LIVE


C'est le compagnon indispensable de votre quotidien sur tous les événements Winamax.

Programme poker et fiesta, informations pratiques, pushs de notifications… C'est sûr, vous ne raterez plus rien des multiples animations proposées lors du Winamax Sismix ou du Winamax Poker Open. De Dublin à Marrakech, l'application indispensable pour partager les moments les plus intenses de la communauté Winamax !